What time does Parker vs. Fa start Boxing

Joseph Parker will be up against a fighter almost 10kgs heavier than himself in the form of Junior Fa after both fighters successfully completed the weigh-in ahead of their heavyweight clash on Saturday night.Parker came in at 108.9kgs, a weight that stacks up as around average for his career, while Fa tipped the scales at 118.1kgs.

 

Along with the difference in weight, Fa holds a reach advantage of 11cm and 3cm in height over his more highly-fancied opponent and showcased those physical traits as the fighters faced off with an extended exchange of quiet words.However, the words didn’t lead to any pre-fight fireworks, with a large amount of respect between the pair evident on the stage.

Parker said this fight was part of a strategy to take each opponent as they come, with no thought as to what comes next.

“Everyone can talk about the other fights in the future, but my focus is purely on Junior Fa… this is the fight that matters most to me. There’s no point thinking about future fights if I can’t get past Junior Fa.”

Fa, meanwhile, said he was confident he had a strategy in place to take down his more highly-fancied opponent.

“I’m good to go. The training’s done, the talking’s done; I’m good to go tomorrow night.

“Me and my team have put together a great game plan and we’re going to go out and do the job tomorrow night.”

Joseph Parker and Junior Fa will put on perhaps the biggest fight in New Zealand boxing’s heavyweight history.

Parker is the favourite going into the bout against his 27-year-old rival, but Fa could produce an upset with Parker being out of the ring for almost a year.

Fa meanwhile has been away from competitive action for a year and three months, making it hard to guage something like their current form.

On 27 February spectators will be able to disover who emerges as the best boxer on the islands, and a win would give the winner the chance to move up the ranking and perhaps earn a title fight in the aftermath of the clash between Tyson Fury and Anthony Joshua.

The boxer’s respective camps have started to needle one another about the judges selected for the fight , and tensions could boil over in the ring.

Here’s everything you need to know about the fight card.
What time is Parker vs. Fa?

Date: Saturday, February 27
Time: 6.30 a.m. UK / 1.30 a.m. ET / 7.30 p.m. NZST
Main event: 9.30 a.m. UK / 4.30 a.m. ET / 10.30 p.m. NZST

Main event ringwalks are anticipated around 9.30 a.m. UK / 4.30 a.m. ET / 10.30 p.m. NZST, but the exact start time of the featured bout depends on how long the undercard runs.
How to live stream Parker vs. Fa

U.S.: DAZN
U.K.: DAZN
New Zealand: Spark Sport

The Parker vs. Fa fight will be shown on DAZN in the UK and USA and across the globe, and will be shown on a per-pay-view basis on Spark Sport in New Zealand.

Click here to learn more about DAZN in your region .
Where is the Parker vs. Fa fight happening?

Joseph Parker will fight Junior Fa on Saturday 27th February 2021 at Spark Arena, Auckland in New Zealand. Fans will be in attendance due to the relaxed coronavirus restrictions for those already in the country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*